Skip to content

Learn

Compare AI Companies

Who makes today's major AI models, what each company sells, and how the products line up. Start from a question, compare side by side, or open one company's full profile.

Select any mark to see its note and the company page behind it. Facts checked through November 2, 2026; this field moves monthly, so check a source before you commit to anything.

Start With a Question

Pick the question closest to yours. The comparison below narrows to the rows that answer it.

Compare Companies

Capability group

What a person can use without writing code.

Companies:All 11
Companies to compare
  • Offered
  • Limited
  • Not offered
Skip the table to the models

Select a cell to see what is limited and where the fact comes from. The detail opens under that company's row; Escape closes it.

Apps capabilities by company
CompanyChat appDeep researchLive voiceImage generationVideo generationMemory
Anthropic
OpenAI
Google
Meta
xAI
Microsoft
Amazon
Mistral AI
DeepSeek
Alibaba
Moonshot AI

Chat app:
A web or phone assistant anyone can sign up for.
Deep research:
Searches many sources and writes a cited report.
Live voice:
Spoken conversation in real time.
Image generation:
Makes images from a description.
Video generation:
Makes video clips from a description.
Memory:
Remembers facts across separate chats.

Compare Models

Each company's current models, plus earlier ones it still offers. Prices are list prices in US dollars per million tokens at the standard tier and shortest context band. Batch, caching, and long-prompt prices differ, so open the company's pricing page before you budget. A dash means no per-token price: the model is priced per image, second, or minute, or is only downloadable. Sort with the column headings, or the Sort menu on smaller screens: newest, largest context, or lowest price first.

78 of 78 models, newest first

Models, newest first
ModelWeightsAbout
GPT-6.1 TerraOpenAI, Oct 2026$1.00$5.001.05MHosted onlyA fast, efficient model for visual reasoning, computer use, and writing.gpt-6.1-terra
DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash-1017DeepSeek, Oct 2026$0.30$1.201MMITFlash model served in the app and API, with thinking and non-thinking modes and image input. The 1017 update replaced the September release.deepseek-flash
Muse Spark OpenMeta, Oct 2026No per-token priceNo per-token price1MMuse Model LicenseOpen-weight Muse Spark (816B total, 42B active) for self-hosting.
Muse WonderPreviewMeta, Oct 2026$4.00$20.001MHosted onlyMost capable API model, for long agent tasks and software work.muse-wonder-1.0
Claude Haiku 5.5Anthropic, Oct 2026$0.10$0.501MHosted onlyFastest model, for high-volume, latency-sensitive tasks such as classification and routing.claude-haiku-5-5
Nova 2.5 SonicAmazon, Oct 2026No per-token priceNo per-token price256KHosted onlySpeech-to-speech model for real-time voice agents that call tools.amazon.nova-2-5-sonic
Gemini 4 ArgonGoogle, Oct 2026$2.00$10.001MHosted onlyFlagship reasoning model for complex coding, math, science, and multi-step agent tasks. The listed price rises to $4 and $20 on December 1, 2026.gemini-4-argon
Nano Banana 2.1Google, Oct 2026No per-token priceNo per-token price128KHosted onlyHigh-efficiency image generation and conversational image editing.gemini-nano-banana-2.1
MAI-Code-1.1-FlashPreviewMicrosoft, Oct 2026No per-token priceNo per-token price256KHosted onlyAgentic coding model in GitHub Copilot. Microsoft says it can be downloaded and run locally but lists no license or download location.MAI-Code-1.1-Flash
MAI-Voice-2.1PreviewMicrosoft, Oct 2026No per-token priceNo per-token priceNot statedHosted onlySpeech from text in 23 languages, with emotion styles and gated voice cloning from a short clip.MAI-Voice-2.1
Mistral Large 4PreviewMistral AI, Oct 2026$0.70$2.101MMistral Ecosystem Open Weight LicenseGeneral-purpose multimodal model built on a mixture-of-experts architecture.mistral-large-4
Voxtral Small Transcribe 3PreviewMistral AI, Oct 2026No per-token priceNo per-token price32KHosted onlyTranscription and speaker labeling; priced per minute of audio.voxtral-small-transcribe-3-0
Voxtral TTS 3PreviewMistral AI, Oct 2026No per-token priceNo per-token priceNot statedHosted onlyStreaming text to speech with voice cloning in more than 35 languages; priced per character.voxtral-mini-tts-3-0
Kimi K3.1 ProMoonshot AI, Oct 2026$2.00$10.001MHosted onlyFlagship for long coding and knowledge work, post-trained further from K3; weights promised by 4 November 2026. A Highspeed version runs 2 to 3 times faster at twice the price.kimi-k3.1-pro
GPT-6.1 SolOpenAI, Sep 2026$2.00$10.001.05MHosted onlyClose to Astra on complex work and coding, at a lower price.gpt-6.1-sol
Claude Sonnet 5.5Anthropic, Sep 2026$2.00$10.001MHosted onlyCombines speed and capability.claude-sonnet-5-5
Claude Opus 5.5Anthropic, Sep 2026$4.00$20.001MHosted onlySuggested starting model for most work, built for long-running agentic coding and knowledge work.claude-opus-5-5
GPT-6 LunaOpenAI, Sep 2026$0.10$0.501.05MHosted onlyMost efficient model, for focused, high-volume tasks.gpt-6-luna
Grok 4.7xAI, Sep 2026$2.00$6.00500KHosted onlyFlagship model for coding, agent tasks, and knowledge work.grok-4.7
Qwen3.8-Omni-FlashAlibaba, Sep 2026$0.15$0.471MHosted onlyHosted omni model that understands text, images, audio, and long video; a realtime variant talks back.qwen3.8-omni-flash
GPT Image 2.5 SunburstOpenAI, Sep 2026No per-token priceNo per-token priceNot statedHosted onlyImage generation and editing; the most capable image model.gpt-image-2.5-sunburst
GPT-6 AstraOpenAI, Sep 2026$10.00$50.001.05MHosted onlyMost capable model, for the most demanding work.gpt-6-astra
Muse Spark 1.3Meta, Sep 2026$1.25$4.251MHosted onlyRecommended model for new work, tuned for agent workflows and coding.muse-spark-1.3
Claude Fable 5.1Anthropic, Sep 2026$10.00$50.001MHosted onlyFor demanding reasoning and long-horizon agent work.claude-fable-5-1
Gemini 3.8 FlashGoogle, Sep 2026$0.75$3.751MHosted onlyNewest Flash model, for long-horizon software work, agents, and enterprise workflows. The listed price doubles on January 1, 2027.gemini-3.8-flash
MAI-Image-2.6PreviewMicrosoft, Sep 2026No per-token priceNo per-token price32KHosted onlyMakes and edits images from text and up to 5 reference images.MAI-Image-2.6
MAI-Transcribe-2PreviewMicrosoft, Sep 2026No per-token priceNo per-token priceNot statedHosted onlySpeech recognition across 60 languages, including mixed-language speech.MAI-Transcribe-2
Qwen3.8-FlashAlibaba, Aug 2026$0.15$0.471MHosted onlyHosted fast, low-cost model for high-volume work.qwen3.8-flash
Qwen3.8-27BAlibaba, Aug 2026$0.50$3.001MApache 2.0Compact dense 27B vision-language model for coding and agent work.qwen3.8-27b
DeepSeek-V4-ProDeepSeek, Aug 2026$1.32$3.961MMITLarger text model aimed at agent work and production use. The API serves the 0813 version.deepseek-v4-pro
Grok 4.6PreviousxAI, Aug 2026$2.00$6.00500KHosted onlyPrior flagship, tuned for long-running agents and visual, interactive work.grok-4.6
Qwen3.8-2.4T-A95BAlibaba, Aug 2026$2.00$6.001MQwen3.8-Max License (custom)Open checkpoint of the Max-class model: a 2.4T mixture-of-experts text model with thinking always on.qwen3.8-2.4t-a95b
Wan3.0-VideoAlibaba, Aug 2026No per-token priceNo per-token priceNot statedHosted onlyHosted video generation model, priced per second of output rather than per token.wan3.0-video
Muse Spark 1.2PreviousMeta, Aug 2026$1.25$4.251MHosted onlyPrevious Spark version and the default in Muse Code; suggested for audio input.muse-spark-1.2
Qwen3.8-MaxAlibaba, Aug 2026$2.00$6.001MHosted onlyHosted flagship for complex reasoning, coding, and long agent tasks.qwen3.8-max
Gemini Omni 1.1 FlashGoogle, Aug 2026No per-token priceNo per-token price1MHosted onlyMakes and edits short video clips from text, images, and video through conversation.gemini-omni-1.1-flash
Muse GlimmerMeta, Aug 2026No per-token priceNo per-token price128KApache 2.0Small 30B open-weight model distilled from Muse Spark, for local and edge use.
Grok Imagine Image 2.0xAI, Aug 2026No per-token priceNo per-token priceNot statedHosted onlyImage generation and editing, priced per image.grok-imagine-image-2.0
MAI-Thinking-1PreviewMicrosoft, Aug 2026No per-token priceNo per-token price256KHosted onlyReasoning model for multi-step work, coding, and long documents.MAI-Thinking-1
Claude Opus 5PreviousAnthropic, Jul 2026$5.00$25.001MHosted onlyEarlier Opus model, still offered as a legacy option.claude-opus-5
Muse ImageMeta, Jul 2026No per-token priceNo per-token priceNot statedHosted onlyMakes and edits images from text and reference images; priced per image.muse-image-1.0
GPT-Realtime-2.1OpenAI, Jul 2026$4.00$24.00128KHosted onlySpeech in and speech out in real time, with reasoning and tool use.gpt-realtime-2.1
Gemini 3.5 Flash-LiteGoogle, Jul 2026$0.30$2.501MHosted onlyLow-cost, low-latency model for high-volume work and document parsing.gemini-3.5-flash-lite
Gemini 3.6 FlashPreviousGoogle, Jul 2026$0.75$3.751MHosted onlyPrevious-generation Flash model for agentic coding and execution. The listed price doubles on January 1, 2027.gemini-3.6-flash
OCR 4.1Mistral AI, Jul 2026No per-token priceNo per-token priceNot statedHosted onlyDocument OCR with paragraph bounding boxes, block labels, and confidence scores; priced per page.mistral-ocr-4-1
Kimi K3PreviousMoonshot AI, Jul 2026$3.00$15.001MKimi K3 License (custom; extra terms for large commercial use)Previous flagship with 2.8 trillion parameters, for long coding, knowledge work, and reasoning.kimi-k3
Claude Sonnet 5PreviousAnthropic, Jun 2026$2.00$10.001MHosted onlyEarlier Sonnet model, still offered as a legacy option.claude-sonnet-5
Claude Fable 5PreviousAnthropic, Jun 2026$10.00$50.001MHosted onlyEarlier Fable model, still offered as a legacy option.claude-fable-5
Qwen3.7-PlusAlibaba, Jun 2026$0.40$1.601MHosted onlyHosted middle tier that balances quality, speed, and cost; image and video input.qwen3.7-plus
Grok Imagine Video 1.5xAI, Jun 2026No per-token priceNo per-token priceNot statedHosted onlyVideo with sound from text, an image, or references, priced per second.grok-imagine-video-1.5
Kimi K2.7 CodePreviousMoonshot AI, Jun 2026$0.95$4.00256KModified MITCoding model built on K2.6 that always thinks; a Highspeed version doubles the price for faster output. Closed to new API users; retiring by end of 2026.kimi-k2.7-code
Grok Build 0.1xAI, May 2026$1.00$2.00256KHosted onlyCoding model trained for agent coding work; in early access.grok-build-0.1
Fara1.5-9BMicrosoft, May 2026No per-token priceNo per-token price256KMITSmall open agent model, built on Qwen3.5-9B, that operates a web browser from screenshots.microsoft/Fara1.5-9B
DeepSeek-V4-FlashPreviousDeepSeek, Apr 2026No per-token priceNo per-token price1MMITFirst V4 small model. Retired from the API in September 2026; the weights remain downloadable.
Gemma 4 31BGoogle, Apr 2026No per-token priceNo per-token price256KApache 2.0Largest dense model in the Gemma 4 open family, which runs from phones to servers.gemma-4-31b-it
Grok 4.3xAI, Apr 2026$1.25$2.501MHosted onlyLower-cost general model with a 1 million token context and adjustable reasoning.grok-4.3
Kimi K2.6PreviousMoonshot AI, Apr 2026$0.95$4.00256KModified MITGeneral model for chat, coding, and agent tasks, with thinking and non-thinking modes. Closed to new API users; retiring by end of 2026.kimi-k2.6
Grok 4.20PreviousxAI, Mar 2026$1.25$2.501MHosted onlyFast tool-calling model; a multi-agent variant runs several research agents at once.grok-4.20-0309-reasoning
Phi-4-reasoning-vision-15BMicrosoft, Mar 2026No per-token priceNo per-token price16KMITSmall open model that reasons over images, for example math from pictures and reading screens.microsoft/Phi-4-reasoning-vision-15B
Mistral Small 4Mistral AI, Mar 2026$0.15$0.60256KApache 2.0Hybrid model that combines instruction following, reasoning, and coding in one model.mistral-small-2603
Gemini 3.1 Pro (preview)PreviewGoogle, Feb 2026$2.00$12.001MHosted onlyEarlier Pro model in preview, aimed at coding and multi-step agent work.gemini-3.1-pro-preview
Qwen3-Coder-NextPreviousAlibaba, Feb 2026No per-token priceNo per-token price256KApache 2.0Open 80B mixture-of-experts model (3B active) built for coding agents and local development.qwen3-coder-next
Nova 2 LiteAmazon, Dec 2025$0.33$2.751MHosted onlyLow-cost multimodal model with optional reasoning, for automation, documents, and support.amazon.nova-2-lite-v1:0
DeepSeek-V3.2PreviousDeepSeek, Dec 2025No per-token priceNo per-token priceNot statedMITEarlier reasoning model built for agent tool use. Still hosted by third parties such as Amazon Bedrock.
Nova 2 ProPreviewAmazon, Dec 2025$1.38$11.00Not statedHosted onlyMost capable Nova 2 model for multistep tasks; in preview, with early access for Nova Forge customers.
Ministral 3 14BMistral AI, Dec 2025$0.20$0.20256KApache 2.0Largest Ministral 3 model, with text and vision, that can run on local hardware.ministral-14b-2512
Ministral 3 3BMistral AI, Dec 2025$0.10$0.10256KApache 2.0Smallest Ministral 3 model, with text and vision, for edge deployment.ministral-3b-2512
gpt-oss-120bOpenAI, Aug 2025No per-token priceNo per-token price128KApache 2.0Open-weight reasoning model that fits on one 80 GB GPU.gpt-oss-120b
gpt-oss-20bOpenAI, Aug 2025No per-token priceNo per-token price128KApache 2.0Smaller open-weight reasoning model that runs in 16 GB of memory.gpt-oss-20b
Grok 2PreviousxAI, Aug 2025No per-token priceNo per-token priceNot statedGrok 2 Community License AgreementOlder 2024 model whose weights are published for local use.
CodestralMistral AI, Jul 2025$0.30$0.90128KHosted onlyLow-latency code completion, including fill-in-the-middle.codestral-2508
Llama 4 MaverickPreviousMeta, Apr 2025No per-token priceNo per-token price1MLlama 4 Community LicenseEarlier open-weight mixture-of-experts model (400B total, 17B active).
Llama 4 ScoutPreviousMeta, Apr 2025No per-token priceNo per-token price10MLlama 4 Community LicenseSmaller Llama 4 open-weight model (109B total, 17B active) with a long context.
Phi-4-mini-instructPreviousMicrosoft, Feb 2025No per-token priceNo per-token price128KMITSmall text model for low-memory and low-latency use; also offered on Foundry.microsoft/Phi-4-mini-instruct
DeepSeek-R1PreviousDeepSeek, Jan 2025No per-token priceNo per-token price128KMITFirst-generation reasoning model, released with 6 smaller distilled models.
Nova ProPreviousAmazon, Dec 2024$0.80$3.20300KHosted onlyFirst-generation multimodal model balancing accuracy, speed, and cost.amazon.nova-pro-v1:0
Nova LitePreviousAmazon, Dec 2024$0.060$0.24300KHosted onlyFirst-generation low-cost multimodal model for image, video, and text input.amazon.nova-lite-v1:0
Nova MicroPreviousAmazon, Dec 2024$0.035$0.14128KHosted onlyText-only model for fast, cheap tasks such as summaries, translation, and classification.amazon.nova-micro-v1:0

Company Profiles

Anthropic

AI lab, San Francisco, California

Anthropic makes the Claude family of models and offers them through the Claude apps, the Claude Code coding agent, and a developer API. It positions its models for long-running agentic coding and knowledge work, and also offers them through AWS, Google Cloud, and Microsoft Foundry.

Known for Claude, Claude Code, Fable, Opus, Sonnet, Haiku. Checked against the sources below on November 2, 2026. Company site

Products

Apps
Claude · web, desktop, phone

The general assistant app for chat, research, files, and connected tools. Cowork task features now run inside it.

Coding
Claude Code · terminal, code editor, desktop, web, phone

An agent that reads a code base, edits files, runs commands, and opens pull requests. It runs in the terminal, VS Code, JetBrains, the desktop app, and the browser.

Agent tools
Claude Cowork · desktop, web, phone

Runs multi-step tasks in the folders, apps, and browser you allow, including scheduled tasks. Local file access needs the desktop app.

Claude in Chrome · browser

A Chrome extension that reads the open page and clicks, types, and fills forms across tabs. It is on paid plans.

Developer platform
Claude Platform · API

The developer API and Console for calling Claude models, with batch processing, prompt caching, tool use, and client SDKs.

Claude Managed Agents · API

A hosted agent harness that runs Claude with tools, MCP servers, and skills in a cloud or self-hosted sandbox. It is in beta.

For organizations
Claude Team and Enterprise · web, desktop, phone

Business plans with admin controls and SSO; Enterprise adds SCIM, audit logs, and a Compliance API.

Images, video, and audio
Claude Design · web, terminal

Builds mockups, one-pagers, and other visual assets from a description, with export to PPTX, PDF, or HTML. Claude Motion, in beta on Team and Enterprise, turns content into short animations.

Models

  • Claude Fable 5.1Current, Sep 2026

    For demanding reasoning and long-horizon agent work.

    1M context · reads text, image · writes text · $10.00 in, $50.00 out per million tokens

  • Claude Opus 5.5Current, Sep 2026

    Suggested starting model for most work, built for long-running agentic coding and knowledge work.

    1M context · reads text, image · writes text · $4.00 in, $20.00 out per million tokens

  • Claude Sonnet 5.5Current, Sep 2026

    Combines speed and capability.

    1M context · reads text, image · writes text · $2.00 in, $10.00 out per million tokens

  • Claude Haiku 5.5Current, Oct 2026

    Fastest model, for high-volume, latency-sensitive tasks such as classification and routing.

    1M context · reads text, image · writes text · $0.10 in, $0.50 out per million tokens

  • Claude Fable 5Previous, Jun 2026

    Earlier Fable model, still offered as a legacy option.

    1M context · reads text, image · writes text · $10.00 in, $50.00 out per million tokens

  • Claude Opus 5Previous, Jul 2026

    Earlier Opus model, still offered as a legacy option.

    1M context · reads text, image · writes text · $5.00 in, $25.00 out per million tokens

  • Claude Sonnet 5Previous, Jun 2026

    Earlier Sonnet model, still offered as a legacy option.

    1M context · reads text, image · writes text · $2.00 in, $10.00 out per million tokens

Capabilities

Apps
  • OfferedChat app: Claude

  • OfferedDeep research: ResearchPaid plans only.

  • LimitedLive voice: Voice modeBeta on all plans; languages other than English are also in beta.

  • Not offeredImage generationMakes diagrams and charts in HTML and SVG, not photos or illustrations.

  • Not offeredVideo generationClaude Motion exports code-built animations as MP4; it has no video model.

  • OfferedMemory: MemoryOn by default for personal plans; admins control it on Team and Enterprise.

Build
  • OfferedModel API: Claude API

  • Not offeredOpen weightsModels are offered only through the API and partner clouds.

  • OfferedBatch discount: Batch API50% off input and output.

  • OfferedPrompt caching: Prompt caching

  • Not offeredFine-tuningNot in the Claude API docs; past Claude fine-tuning ran on Amazon Bedrock, a partner.

Agents
  • OfferedCoding agent: Claude Code

  • OfferedAgent SDK: Claude Agent SDKPython and TypeScript.

  • OfferedComputer use: Computer use tool, Claude in Chrome

  • OfferedMCP support: Claude Code, Agent SDK, Managed Agents

  • OfferedHooks: Claude Code hooks

  • OfferedPlugins: Claude Code plugins

  • OfferedSkills: Agent Skills

  • OfferedSubagents: Claude Code subagents

Business
  • OfferedBusiness plan: Team, Enterprise

  • OfferedNo training by default: Commercial terms for API, Team, and EnterpriseUnless the customer joins the Development Partner Program or sends feedback.

  • OfferedMajor clouds: Amazon Bedrock, Google Cloud, Microsoft Foundry

  • LimitedData residency: inference_geoAPI only; US-only inference at 1.1x price, and US is the only storage region.

All 35 sources

How This Page Is Checked

Each fact comes from the company's own documentation, pricing page, or announcement, and each company records the date it was last checked. A mark of Limited means the feature is in preview, tied to a plan or region, or found in only one product; the cell's note says which.

Benchmark scores are left out on purpose. Most are the maker's own numbers, run on tests the maker chose. To read them well, see how to read a model claim. For launches as they happen, the AI news page labels each story by what its evidence shows.

The facts are refreshed about monthly and after major launches. Something out of date? The sources are listed in each profile, so you can check the current page yourself.